PEME Award Winners

 Many of PEME’s Asset Care teams and colleagues have won external and client awards for Asset Care and Safety

2017 AEMT ‘Industry Supplier of the Year’ Winners

Ian Marsh – November 2017 – Tate & Lyle Safety Award – Spotted an engineering compliance non-conformance and raised a near miss to avoid potential risk

Lee Dale – Manufacturing Champions 2017 Safe Workplace Champion – Highly Commended

PEME Reliability Team – 2017 Manufacturing Champions – Short-listed in Small-to-Medium Enterprise (SME) Innovators Award

2017 Manufacturing Champions Finalists – Maintenance Team Award – PEME Dairy-based Maintenance Team

Paul Varty – 2017 Manufacturing Champions – Unsung Hero Award Finalist

Ryan Meierhofer – Shortlisted in the 2017 Manufacturing Champions Rising Star (Apprentice) Award

Jeremy Chapelle – AkzoNobel – September 2017 – Restoring the Plant back to full-productivity after a power-cut

Tony Blacker – AkzoNobel – 2017 ‘On The Spot Award’ – In-depth coding work to support recipe formula and supplier changes

Michael Potts – Tate & Lyle – August 2017 Safety Award – Extremely important contribution to on-site safety


Phil Selley / Gary Williams – 2017 ‘Green Card’ Award – Positive safety behaviour recognised

Ian Aram – Tate & Lyle – 2017 Safety Award – Commitment to tasking and excellent safety attitude

Dave Griffiths – AkzoNobel Stowmarket – 2017 ‘On The Spot Award’ – Productivity Cost Avoidance

Robbie Davis – AkzoNobel Stowmarket – 2017 ‘On The Spot Award’ – Commitment to minimise production loss

Derek Attridge – Tate & Lyle – 2017 Quality Award – Dedicated actions when completing a Preventive Maintenance task

Michael Potts – Tate & Lyle – 2017 Safety Award – Speed he identified a fault with a centrifugal machine and took action

British Safety Council – International Safety Awards 2017 – Merit awarded to PEME – Burton Latimer Site Team

Unsung Hero Award Winner – 2016 Manufacturing Champions – Fanie Blignaut

peme-maintenance-team-shortlisted2016 Manufacturing Champions Finalists – PEME Raw Sugar Team – Tate & Lyle

lucy-fitch-peme-rising-star-award-nomination-150916Lucy Fitch – 2016 Manufacturing Champions Finalist – Rising Star Award

2016 Manufacturing Champions Finalist – Safe Workplace Champion – Richard Rollings

peme-michael-pottsMichael Potts – Tate & Lyle – 2016 Quality Award – Vigilance shown whilst carrying out a routine maintenance task avoided a quality non-conformance risk

peme-contract-award-winners2016 Tate & Lyle – Contractor Award Winners –
Ian Aram and Andy Wilkins – Pro-actively conduct maintenance interventions to contribute to continuous safe operation

peme-akzonobel-slough-award-winnersAkzoNobel Slough – 2016 Value Award Winners
Liam Greeves and Craig Slater – Diligent approach to reinstate power and allow production to resume following a major outage

PEME - Kevin BoothKevin Booth – Weetabix Head of Manufacturing Recognition – Outstanding contribution to help return assets to full production


brian-sayer-pemeAkzoNobel Slough – 2016 Value Award Winner – Brian Sayer – Persistence established the root cause of a failure avoiding significant production loss

PEME - Matt AllenMatt Allen – Tate & Lyle – 2016 Safety Award – vigorous inspection found defects that prevented significant failure

AkzoNobel - PEME Award WinnersAkzoNobel – 2016 Value Award winners for an outstanding reaction to a breakdown – Tony Blacker and Dave Griffiths

Engineering Team Leader – James Maile – James Maile - PEME - Awarded Tate & Lyle Safety AwardAwarded 2016 Tate & Lyle Safety Award for averting a serious safety risk

PEME wins 2015 Weetabix Innovation Award for Asset Care2015 Weetabix Procurement – Suppliers Innovation Award for Asset Care – Team led by Kevin Boddy

IET Technician of the Year Finalist - James MaileInstitute of Engineering & Technology (IET) 2015 Technician of the Year Finalist – James Maile – Engineering Team Leader

Duncan Maxwell Manufacturing Champions Awards NomineeReliability Manager – Duncan Maxwell – 2015 Manufacturing Champions Finalist – Supply Chain Champion Award

PEME'S Ben JenningsAkzoNobel Stowmarket – Value Award winner for his contribution to successful Plant operation – Team Leader – Ben Jennings

Wbx_corplogoWeetabix Safe Contractor Award for 2014 / 2015; second time PEME has won this award in the 3 years that it has existed

PEME - James MaileEngineering Team Leader – James Maile – 2015 Manufacturing Champions Rising Star Award Finalist

AkzoNobel Value AwardsAkzoNobel Slough – 2015 Individual Value Award Winners – Brendan Collis, Anna Walker, Brian Sayer and John Hare

Tate & Lyle Excellent Safety RatingTate & Lyle Safe Contractor of the Year – 2011, 2012 and 2013

IAM NxtGen Award WinnerReliability Engineer – Laurie-ann Smith – Institute of Asset Management (IAM) 2013 Next Generation Award Winner

PEME Ashley MaileMAINTEC 2013 Maintenance Professional of the Year – Ashley Maile – Managing Director

Tomas Cosgrove - Maintenance Professional Award WinnerTomas Cosgrove (Reliability Department) – Maintenance Apprentice of the Year – MAINTEC 2013

Laurie-ann Benner and Mylene KlassIET 2011 Mary George Memorial Prize (awarded to an outstanding female engineering apprentice) – Laurie-ann Smith

ECITBSimon Latimer – ECITB Apprentice of the Year

IAM Award-winning case studyLaurie-ann Smith – College of West Anglia Apprentice of the Year

Anna Walker – PEME Apprentice of the YearAnna Walker – Newham College Apprentice of the Year